18
0

Recent articles

22.02.2021
OPC UA for Machinery as a basic specification for mechanical engineering
18.02.2021
VDMA Working Group Additive Manufacturing launches OPC UA activity
28.01.2021
The recording of the panel "Future of Industrial Production - OPC UA as the World Language of Production" at the digital SPS Connect trade fair 2020 is now available for download.
22.12.2020
In the last weeks the OPC-JWG Glass Technology Initiative in cooperation with umati (universal machine technology interface) organized a virtual Plugfest.
21.12.2020
The Air Pollution Control Division began development of a Companion Specification for "Process Air Extraction and Filtration Systems" in July 2019. The aim is to develop a standardized interface for the exchange of data between process air extraction and filtration systems among themselves, to upstream machines, to supporting systems or into higher-level manufacturing systems in a manufacturer- and platform-independent communication network.
1
0

Publications

OPC Unified Architecture (OPC-UA) is the data exchange standard for secure industrial communication, independent of the manufacturer or platform, and thus a key technology for Industrie 4.0. The guideline helps German mechanical and plant engineering companies with the introduction and provides practical recommendations.
1
1

Events

No results found

1
0

Recent videos

25.03.2019
02.11.2018
The definition of uniform interfaces in production is a prerequisite on the way to Industrie 4.0. The VDMA is currently focusing on the interface standard OPC UA and is developing industry-specific OPC UA Companion Specifications. An OPC UA Companion Specification is an information model suitable for all manufacturers which represents the real interfaces between components, machines and systems.
20.06.2018
The definition of uniform interfaces in production is a prerequisite on the way to Industrie 4.0. The VDMA is currently focusing on the interface standard OPC UA and is developing industry-specific OPC UA Companion Specifications. An OPC UA Companion Specification is an information model suitable for all manufacturers which represents the real interfaces between components, machines and systems.

18
0

Aktuelle Artikel

22.02.2021
OPC UA for Machinery als Basisspezifikation für den Maschinenbau
18.02.2021
VDMA-Arbeitsgemeinschaft Additive Manufacturing startet OPC UA-Aktivität
28.01.2021
Die Aufzeichnung des Panels „Zukunft der industriellen Produktion – OPC UA als Weltsprache der Produktion“ der digitalen SPS Connect Messe 2020 steht nun zum Abruf zur Verfügung.
22.12.2020
In den letzten Wochen hat die OPC-JWG Glass Technology Initiative in Kooperation mit umati (universal machine technology interface) ein virtuelles Plugfest veranstaltet.
21.12.2020
Die Fachabteilung Luftreinhaltung hat im Juli 2019 mit der Entwicklung einer Companion Specification für "Prozessluftabsaug- und Filtrationssysteme" begonnen. Ziel ist es, eine standardisierte Schnittstelle für den Datenaustausch zwischen Prozessluftabsaug- und Filtrationssysteme untereinander, zu vorgelagerten Maschinen, zu unterstützenden Systemen oder in übergeordnete Fertigungssysteme in einem hersteller- und plattformunabhängigen Kommunikationsnetzwerk zu entwickeln.
1
0

Publikationen

OPC Unified Architecture (OPC UA) ist der Datenaustausch-Standard für eine sichere, hersteller- und plattformunabhängige industrielle Kommunikation und somit eine Schlüsseltechnologie für Industrie 4.0. Der Leitfaden unterstützt den deutschen Maschinen- und Anlagenbau bei der Einführung.
1
1

Veranstaltungen

Keine Treffer gefunden

1
0

Aktuelle Video

25.03.2019
02.11.2018
Eine der wichtigsten Grundlagen für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung von Industrie 4.0 ist der herstellerunabhängige Austausch von Daten in der Produktion. Der VDMA fokussiert sich dazu auf den Schnittstellenstandard OPC UA und erarbeitet branchenspezifische OPC UA Companion Specifications: plattformunabhängige und herstellerübergreifende Informationsmodelle, die die eigentliche Schnittstelle zwischen Komponenten, Maschinen und Anlagen darstellen.
20.06.2018
Eine der wichtigsten Grundlagen für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung von Industrie 4.0 ist der herstellerunabhängige Austausch von Daten in der Produktion. Der VDMA fokussiert sich dazu auf den Schnittstellenstandard OPC UA und erarbeitet branchenspezifische OPC UA Companion Specifications: plattformunabhängige und herstellerübergreifende Informationsmodelle, die die eigentliche Schnittstelle zwischen Komponenten, Maschinen und Anlagen darstellen.